

COMPANY PROFILE

The Alpena Alcona Area Credit Union was originally chartered November 30, 1953 as the Alpena Governmental Employees Credit Union. In November 1975, the Credit Union merged with Alcona Governmental Employees Credit Union. In 1983, our Credit Union officials approved another merger — this time with Shoreline Community Credit Union in Ossineke. In 1984, the name was changed to what we are known as today...Alpena Alcona Area Credit Union. Credit unions are unique financial cooperatives that are owned and operated by its membership. The Board of Directors, Supervisory Committee, and Credit Committee are comprised of member-volunteers.

WHAT IS A CREDIT UNION

A credit union is a not-for-profit financial cooperative owned and operated by its members. The members pool their financial assets to provide funds for loans and a variety of other financial services. The essential difference between credit unions and other financial institutions is that credit unions are cooperative that exist to serve their members. As not-for-profit institutions, credit unions are unique in the financial world. They are dedicated to the credit union motto: "Not for profit, not for charity, but for service."

LOCATIONS

Alpena Alcona Area Credit Union serves members primarily in Alpena, Alcona, Montmorency, and Iosco counties with 9 locations – a main office located in Alpena, with branch offices in Alpena, Atlanta, Lincoln, Ossineke, Oscoda, Tawas, and two student run branches in Lincoln (Tiger Branch) and Oscoda (Owl's Nest).

WHY WORK AT AAACU?

- Dynamic People
- Team Oriented Environment
- Excellent Benefits
- Competitive Salaries
- Opportunity for Advancement